Science Center Governance

As a department of the State of California, under the Natural Resources Agency, the California Science Center is administered by a nine-member board of directors appointed by the Governor. The not-for-profit California Science Center Foundation provides support for exhibits and education programs at the Science Center.

California Science Center Board of Directors

Diane Hamwi  – Chair
Jennifer Lin – Vice Chair
Janis Berman
Jamie Callahan
Billie C. Greer
Reon Roski
Stanley Shuster
Fabian R. Wesson

California Science Center Executive Staff

Jeffrey Rudolph Portrait

Jeffrey N. Rudolph — CEO and President of the California Science Center

Jeffrey N. Rudolph
CEO and President
(213) 744-7483

Gretchen Bazela
Deputy Director, Education
(213) 744-2535

Kurt Haunfelner
Deputy Director, Exhibits
(213) 744-7485‬

Diane C. Perlov, Ph.D.
Deputy Director, Exhibits
(213) 744-2527

Patricia Marquez
Deputy Director, Administrative Services
(213) 744-2328

Paul Watanabe
Assistant Deputy Director, Operations
(213) 744-2149

State Audit Information

Documents & Reports